Richmond Raceway 2016 Awards Banquet/Cookout Set for Sunday November 20


Richmond, KY(October 30, 2016) Richmond Raceway co-promoters Larry, Chad, and Sarah Yantz are pleased to announce the date and details for the Richmond Raceway 2016 Awards Banquet/Cookout event to officially close out the 2016 racing season and honor the top competitors for 2016 at the 3/10 mile semi-banked clay oval better known at “The Beast of the East”.

The 2016 Richmond Raceway Awards Banquet/Cookout will take place on Sunday afternoon November 20 at Richmond Raceway at 2:00 p.m.  The event will take place at the hanger building that is located just inside the entrance to the pit area at the track.  The cost of the event is $10 for adults, while children ages 12 and under will be admitted free (of note, it will be $10 to attend the event for adults regardless of whether individuals participate in the meal that will be served at the ceremony).

The Awards Banquet/Cookout will see a cookout-style meal served beginning at 2:00 p.m., followed by the awards ceremony.  The top ten drivers in final track points will be recognized at the event, with the drivers finishing sixth position through tenth position in their respective divisions receiving certificates, while the top five point-earning drivers in each division will receive a trophy.  The track champion in each division will also receive a championship points jacket and will receive a free pit pass good for all events at Richmond Raceway in 2017.  Dress for the event is casual and everyone must bring their own chair.  Also, for a driver to receive their awards, the driver and/or a team member/representative must be in attendance to receive the awards.

In addition, there will be random drawings for prizes and giveaways, with some of those including a product certificate from John Weber with Bert Transmissions.  The KDRA Super Stock division champion will also receive a certificate for a body kit from AR Bodies, while the Mini-Cup division champion will receive a certificate for a new chassis courtesy of Warlock Race Cars. 

Richmond Raceway is located at 328 Greens Crossing Road, just a short drive from the city limits of Richmond, KY.  Larry, Chad, and Sarah Yantz are the track promoters and will present dirt track racing on Saturday evenings.  For more information about Richmond Raceway, contact track co-promoter Larry Yantz at (606) 510-5331 or track co-promoter Chad Yantz at (606) 510-4836 or via social media at, Facebook at or, and Twitter @MichaelDespain or @RichmondRaceway.  The phone number at the track for information concerning race events and raceday information is (859) 624-5640.   

Richmond Raceway would like to thank its 2016 track marketing partners:  Airport Road Salvage Yard (Junction City, KY), American Racer South (Tullahoma, TN), Andrew Automotive (Stanford, KY), AR Bodies (Greenbriar, TN), Barton’s Storage Buildings (Corbin, KY), (Berea, KY), Best Western (Richmond), Coyote Country WCYO 100.7 FM (Richmond), Eagle Financial Services (Richmond), Estepp Shell (Richmond), Finish First Designs (Berea, KY), First Southern National Bank (Richmond/Stanford/Hustonville/Lancaster), Hoosier Tire, Kentucky Septic Repair (Richmond), Kountry Motors (Richmond), Phantom Racing Gear (Lawrenceburg, KY), Pro-Tow Towing (Richmond), Renfro’s Towing (Richmond), REVELution Race Cars (Richmond), (Madison, WI), Skirting Solutions (London, KY), SkyTower Power Race Engines (Stanford, KY), Sonic (Richmond), Sunoco Race Fuels, Todd Metals and Truss (Somerset, KY/Columbia, KY), Warlock Race Cars (Independence, KY), WCBR 1110 AM Christian Radio (Richmond), WRNZ 105.1 FM (Danville), and Xtreme Style Signs and Graphics (Danville, KY)

Richmond Raceway FINAL 2016 Top Ten Track Point Standings

Sonic Late Models
1.            Jason Barrett (Waco, KY)- 636
2.            Todd Coffman (Parksville, KY)- 554
3.            Chris Ruble (Waco, KY)- 535
4.            Johnny Wheeler (Campbellsville, KY)- 443
5.            Derek Fisher (Olympia, KY)- 427
6.            Donnie Everman (Clay City, KY)- 413
7.            Justin Rattliff (Campbellsville, KY)- 400
8.            Tommy Bailey (Corbin, KY)- 377
9.            Michael Chilton (Salvisa, KY)- 357
10.          Jake Henry (Junction City, KY)- 325

Phantom Racing Gear Modifieds
1.            Blake Brown (Corbin, KY)- 843
2.            Keith Smith (Stanton, KY)- 711
3.            Jimmy Robinson (Richmond, KY)- 696
4.            Zach Powers (Taylorsville, KY)- 585
5.            Cody Smith (Clay City, KY)- 561
6.            Jimmy Crabtree (Irvine, KY)- 515
7.            Dennis Roberson (Paris, KY)- 481
8.            Jeff Watson (Campbellsville, KY)- 472
9.            John Jackson (Cynthiana, KY)- 448
10.          Korey Cochran (Richmond, KY)- 438

AR Bodies KDRA Super Stocks
1.            Robby Perkins (Ezel, KY)- 841
2.            Jeremie Bretz (Maysville, KY)- 780
3.            Eddie Stewart (Manchester, KY)- 681
4.            Jeremy Howard (Berea, KY)- 555
5.            Brandon Hutchinson (Hi Hat, KY)- 502
6.            Logan Preston (Berea, KY)- 483
7.            Travis Preston (Berea, KY)- 453
8.            Trae Soper (Nicholasville, KY)- 446
9.            Allen Hackworth, Jr. (Waco, KY)- 444
10.          Faron Robinson (Waco, KY)- 408

Pro-Tow Towing Stock Four Cylinders
1.            Sean Jones (Clermont County, OH)- 643
2.            Shane Irvin (Liberty, KY)- 621
3.            Tyler Hayes (Pine Ridge, KY)- 470
4.            Brandon Creech (Berea, KY)- 451
5.            Jamison Gipson (Lancaster, KY)- 420
6.            Charles Burton (Somerset, KY)- 409
7.            Greg Hensley (Lost Creek, KY)- 396
8.            Keith Gipson (Keene, KY)- 378
9.            Dylan Stevens (Morehead, KY)- 365
10.          Clint Cox (Beattyville, KY)- 361

Warlock Race Cars Mini-Cup/Cyclones
1.            Dylan Rutherford (Corbin, KY)- 598
2.            Bobby Williams (Hyden, KY)- 508
3.            Josh Dickerson (Richmond, KY)- 448
4.            Scott Crusenberry (Williamsburg, KY)- 378
5.            Dalton Brown (Crab Orchard, KY)- 312
6.            Jason Bell (London, KY)- 220
7.            Glenn Dickerson (Berea, KY)- 204
8.            Blake Brown (Corbin, KY)- 163
9.            Brady Lear (Brodhead, KY)- 159
10.          Dylan Stevens (Morehead, KY)- 85