Richmond Raceway 2015 Awards Banquet/Cookout Set for Saturday November 7


Richmond, KY(October 20, 2015) Richmond Raceway co-promoters Larry, Chad, and Sarah Yantz are pleased to announce the date and time for the 2015 Richmond Raceway Awards Banquet/Cookout.  This will officially close out the 2015 racing season at the 3/10 mile semi-banked clay oval known as “The Beast of the East”. 

The 2015 Richmond Raceway Awards Banquet/Cookout will take place on Saturday afternoon November 7 at Richmond Raceway at 2:00 p.m.  The event will be FREE to everyone that wants to attend the event.  It will take place at the hanger building that is located just inside the entrance the pit area entrance.

The event will see a cookout-style meal served at 2:00 p.m., followed by the awards ceremony.  The top ten drivers in each division will be recognized for their efforts in 2015, with the sixth through tenth place finishers in each division being recognized, while the top five drivers in each division in final track points will receive a trophy, along with other awards.  The track champion in each division will also receive a championship jacket as well.  Dress for the event is casual.   

Richmond Raceway is located at 328 Greens Crossing Road, just a short drive from the city limits of Richmond, KY.  Larry, Chad, and Sarah Yantz are the track promoters and will present dirt track racing on Saturday evenings.  For more information about Richmond Raceway, contact track co-promoter Larry Yantz at (606) 510-5331 or track co-promoter Chad Yantz at (606) 510-4836 or by social media on the world wide web at or via Facebook at or of via Twitter @MichaelDespain or @RichmondRaceway.  The phone number at the track for information concerning race events and raceday information is (859) 624-5640.   

Richmond Raceway FINAL 2015 Top Ten Track Point Standings

Barry Turner of Century 21 Advantage Realty Super Late Models
1.            Jason Barrett (Waco, KY)- 666
2.            Victor Lee (Danville, KY)- 573
3.            Tommy Bailey (Corbin, KY)- 559
4.            Aaron Hatton (Mount Sterling, KY)- 538
5.            Johnny Wheeler (Campbellsville, KY)- 526
6.            Michael Chilton (Salvisa, KY)- 498
7.            Derek Fisher (Olympia, KY)- 471
8.            Chris Ruble (Waco, KY)- 411
9.            Dennis Barton (Corbin, KY)- 383
10.          Steve Stollings (Hazard, KY)- 284

REVELution Race Cars Pro Late Models
1.            Chris Johnson (Winchester, KY)- 637
2.            Todd Coffman (Parksville, KY)- 635
3.            Chad Spradlin (Whitley City, KY)- 515
4.            Wesley Ball (Whitley City, KY)- 450
5.            David Freeman (Lexington, KY)- 402
6.            Zane Powell (Junction City, KY)- 294
7.            Chris Fair (Liberty, KY)- 279
8.            Elliott Despain (Buffalo, KY)- 278
9.            Jake Henry (Junction City, KY)- 271
10.          Clayton Spradlin (Bethel Ridge, KY)- 269

1.            Jeff Watson (Campbellsville, KY)- 818
2.            Jimmy Robinson (Richmond, KY)- 717
3.            Jimmy Crabtree (Irvine, KY)- 634
4.            Dennis Roberson (Paris, KY)- 577
5.            Russ Gabbert (Berea, KY)- 535
Jared Reams (Mount Vernon, KY)- 535
7.            Wade Rookard (East Bernstadt, KY)- 504
8.            Blake Brown (Corbin, KY)- 500
9.            Stevie Tipton (Irvine, KY)- 494
10.          Kevin Harkins (Hazard, KY)- 426

KDRA Super Stocks
1.            Glen Hounshell, Jr. (Mount Vernon, KY)- 721
2.            Logan Preston (Berea, KY)- 610
3.            Darrell Cain (Richmond, KY)- 563
4.            Jeremy Howard (Berea, KY)- 536
5.            Allen Hackworth, Jr. (Waco, KY)- 473
6.            Bill Robinson (Waco, KY)- 447
7.            Jeremie Bretz (Maysville, KY)- 445
8.            Eddie Stewart (Manchester, KY)- 444
9.            Rudi Strebeck (Berea, KY)- 413
10.          Johnny King (Lancaster, KY)- 412

Four Cylinders
1.            Stacy Harrison (Keavy, KY)- 648
2.            Dave McCarty (Owingsville, KY)- 623
3.            Jamison Gipson (Lancaster, KY)- 511
4.            Keith Gipson (Keene, KY)- 442
5.            Dylan Stevens (Morehead, KY)- 319
6.            Bill Taulbee (Irvine, KY)- 299
7.            Brian Ferguson (Ezel, KY)- 298
8.            Ronnie Romines (Gray, KY)- 289
9.            Dalton Cox (Versailles, KY)- 275
10.          Freddy Breeden (Somerset, KY)- 262

Warlock Race Cars Mini-Cup/Cyclones
1.            Scott Crusenberry (Williamsburg, KY)- 553
2.            Jason Bell (London, KY)- 547
3.            Josh Dickerson (Richmond, KY)- 439
4.            Cole Bland (Campbellsville, KY)- 293
5.            Shalie Bell (London, KY)- 64
6.            Tim Crusenberry (Williamsburg, KY)- 63
7.            Tyler Smith (Bimble, KY)- 10
Dylan Rutherford- 10
Aalyah Tye- 10