NO RACING at Richmond Raceway on June 20; Four Cylinder Fury on Saturday June 27


Richmond, KY(June 15, 2015) Richmond Raceway co-promoters Larry, Chad, and Sarah Yantz will have Richmond Raceway closed on Saturday June 20 for the Pete Abell Memorial at Ponderosa Speedway, but racing returns to the 3/10 mile clay oval known as “The Beast of the East” with the Four Cylinder Fury event on Saturday June 27. 

Richmond Raceway’s next racing action will be on Saturday June 27 and will see the Four Cylinder division highlighted with the Four Cylinder Fury event that will feature the Four Cylinder division racing for $1,000 to win.  Also on the Saturday June 27 racing program will be the Barry Turner of Century 21 Advantage Realty Super Late Models racing for $1,200 to win and the REVELution Race Cars Pro Late Models racing for $600 to win.  In addition, the Modifieds will be racing for $800 to win, KDRA Super Stocks will be in action for $500 to win, and the Warlock Race Cars Mini-Cup/Cyclone division will race for $100 to win.     

Activities for the Four Cylinder Fury event at Richmond Raceway on Saturday June 27 will see the pit area open at 3:00 p.m., with the general admission area open at 4;30 p.m.  The drivers meeting will be at 6:00 p.m, with practice/time trial combo laps set to begin around 6:30 p.m., and the green flag for the first race will wave at 7:30 p.m.  Ticket prices for the Four Cylinder Fury event will be announced in an upcoming release.

Richmond Raceway last raced on Saturday June 13 and feature event winners included Johnny Wheeler of Campbellsville, KY in Barry Turner of Century 21 Advantage Realty Super Late Models, Jimmy Crabree of Irvine, KY in Modifieds, Todd Coffman of Parksville, KY in REVELution Race Cars Pro Late Models, Eddie Stewart of Manchester, KY in KDRA Super Stocks, Dave McCarty of Owingsville, KY in Four Cylinders, and Scott Crusenberry of Williamsburg, KY in Warlock Race Cars Mini-Cup/Cyclones. 

Richmond Raceway is located at 328 Greens Crossing Road, just a short drive from the city limits of Richmond, KY.  Larry, Chad, and Sarah Yantz are the track promoters and will present dirt track racing on Saturday evenings.  For more information about Richmond Raceway, contact track co-promoter Larry Yantz at (606) 510-5331 or track co-promoter Chad Yantz at (606) 510-4836 or by social media on the world wide web at or via Facebook at or of via Twitter @MichaelDespain or @RichmondRaceway.  The phone number at the track for information concerning race events and raceday information is (859) 624-5640.   

Richmond Raceway Current Top Ten Track Point Standings after June 13, 2015

Barry Turner of Century 21 Advantage Realty Super Late Models
1.            Victor Lee (Danville, KY)- 365
2.            Aaron Hatton (Mount Sterling, KY)- 342
3.            Jason Barrett (Waco, KY)- 320
4.            Johnny Wheeler (Campbellsville, KY)- 281
5.            Michael Chilton (Salvisa, KY)- 249
6.            Chris Ruble (Waco, KY)- 227
7.            Derek Fisher (Olympia, KY)- 200
8.            Dennis Barton (Corbin, KY)- 164
9.            J.L. Muse (Monticello, KY)- 152
10.          Greg Johnson (Bedford, IN)- 136

REVELution Race Cars Pro Late Models
1.            Todd Coffman (Parksville, KY)- 395
2.            Chris Johnson (Winchester, KY)- 368
3.            Chad Spradlin (Whitley City, KY)- 265
4.            Zane Powell (Junction City, KY)- 223
5.            David Freeman (Lexington, KY)- 199
6.            Wesley Ball (Whitley City, KY)- 186
7.            Chris Fair (Liberty, KY)- 170
8.            Richard Musick (Nicholasville, KY)- 163
9.            Brian Walters (Russell Springs, KY)- 146
10.          Clayton Spradlin (Bethel Ridge, KY)- 142

1.            Jeff Watson (Campbellsville, KY)- 408
2.            Wade Rookard (East Bernstadt, KY)- 336
3.            Jimmy Robinson (Richmond, KY)- 334
4.            Jimmy Crabtree (Irvine, KY)- 307
5.            Ricky Brandenburg (Irvine, KY)- 282
6.            Dennis Roberson (Paris, KY)- 265
7.            Stevie Tipton (Irvine, KY)- 245
8.            Jared Reams (Mount Vernon, KY)- 241
9.            Russ Gabbert (Berea, KY)- 237
10.          Brent Estes (Irvine, KY)- 228

KDRA Super Stocks
1.            Glen Hounshell, Jr. (Mount Vernon, KY)- 414
2.            Russ Gabbert (Berea, KY)- 354
3.            Logan Preston (Berea, KY)- 302
4.            Jeremy Howard (Berea, KY)- 286
5.            Darrell Cain (Richmond, KY)- 275
6.            Rudi Strebeck (Berea, KY)- 271
7.            Bill Robinson (Waco, KY)- 247
8.            Allen Hackworth, Jr. (Waco, KY)- 236
9.            Eddie Stewart (Manchester, KY)- 226
10.          Johnny King (Lancaster, KY)- 212

Four Cylinders
1.            Stacy Harrison (Keavy, KY)- 337
2.            Dave McCarty (Owingsville, KY)- 332
3.            Brian Ferguson (Ezel, KY)- 298
4.            Jamison Gipson (Lancaster, KY)- 286
5.            Keith Gipson (Keene, KY)- 278
6.            Dylan Stevens (Morehead, KY)- 244
7.            Ronnie Romines (Campton, KY)- 184
8.            Brian Thornsburg (Carlisle, KY)- 177
9.            Dalton Cox (Versailles, KY)- 175
10.          Tyler Hayes (Pine Ridge, KY)- 163

Warlock Race Cars Mini-Cup/Cyclones
1.            Scott Crusenberry (Williamsburg, KY)- 210
2.            Jason Bell (London, KY)- 200
3.            Josh Dickerson (Richmond, KY)- 83
4.            Shalie Bell (London, KY)- 64
5.            Tim Crusenberry (Williamsburg, KY)- 63